Richmond Cricket Club name unchanged XI against Casey-South Melbourne

The Richmond Cricket Club will look to bounce back as they lock horns against Casey-South Melbourne at the Central Reserve North on Saturday.

The 1s, led by Dom Matarazzo, are unchanged and will feature the three Victorian players. The bowlers – Berryman, Perry, Matarazzo, Mills, Parker and Padmanabhan – put up a collective effort to restrict Melbourne and would look to continue the good form against Casey.

The 3s registered a magnificent win at the Central Reserve South thanks to an unbeaten 88-run partnership between Max Parker (26) and Dylan Tibbals (67). Parker displayed immense maturity and took the backseat as Tibbals accelerated beautifully in the end as Richmond eventually won with a bonus point. The 3s are unchanged and will play at the South Oval.

The 2s and 4s, on the other hand, will travel to Casey Fields. The 2s are unchanged while the 4s have made four changes. Prithish Pancholi, Jacob Carruthers, Dhruval Parikh, Cam Stow and Ben McDonald will take the ground for the first game of the season.

Here are how the teams shape up:

1s: Jake Fraser-McGurk, Scott Edwards, Kyle Viccars, Wil Parker, Adam Amin, Marcus Berryman, Sam Mills, Dominic Matarazzo, Krishna Padmanabhan, Mitch Perry, Reiley Mark 

2s: Yash Pednekar, Zac Sleeman, Tim Goodman, Jonathan D’Rozario, Andrew Humphries, Connor Hinds, Greg Connor, Bailey Moon, Toby Keast, Joshua Carroll, Jack Trevethan 

3s: Shobit Singh, Jacob Hinds, Jordan Hesline, Aaron Cross, Daniel Scholz, Dylan Tibballs, Max Parker, Hrithik Katarey, Sam Kindlen, Tom Cashman, Benji Gore, Ashley Becker 

4s: Nic Cowling, Aryan Arora, Harry Gell, James Dekel, Romesh Martinus, Ben McDonald, Tyler Walsh, Prithish Pancholi, Dulith Mihiripenna, Dhruval Parikh, Jacob Carruthers, Cam Stow