Richmond Cricket Club look to continue good run against Dandenong

After two wins against Casey-South Melbourne, Richmond Cricket Club gear up to face Dandenong at the Shepley Oval on Saturday for the Round 3 fixture.

In the absence of Wil Parker, Jake Fraser-McGurk and Mitch Perry – all of them have joined their Big Bash League (BBL) teams – Zac Sleeman, Tim Goodman and Toby Keast have slotted into the 1s. Sleeman and Goodman’s terrific performances against Casey should stand them in good stead for the weekend. While, Keast would be eyeing to better his first round performance (1/32) after round 2 clash was called off.

Nic Cowling and Dulith Mihirpenna have been rewarded for their performances for the 4s as they will travel with the 3s to the Wilson Oval.

Shobit Singh and Dylan Tibbals, who have started the season on a good note, will play for the 2s. While, Cowling’s promotion to 3s has meant that Romesh Martinus will open with Aryan Arora for the 4s.

The 2s and 4s will play at Central Reserve North and South respectively.

Here is how the teams shape up for the Dandenong clash:


Zac Sleeman, Scott Edwards, Kyle Viccars, Tim Goodman, Adam Amin, Marcus Berryman, Sam Mills, Dom Matarazzo (c), Krishna Padmanabhan, Toby Keast, Reiley Mark


Yash Pednekar, Connor Hinds, Shobit Singh, Jonathan D’Rozario, Andrew Humphries, Dylan Tibballs, Daniel Scholz, Greg Connor (c), Bailey Moon, Joshua Carroll, Jack Trevethan


Jacob Hinds, Nic Cowling, Jordan Hesline, Aaron Cross, James Dekel, Max Parker, Hrithik Katarey, Sam Kindlen (c), Tom Cashman, Benji Gore, Dulith Mihirpenna, Ashley Becker


Romesh Martinus, Aryan Arora, Harry Gell, Jack Iverson, Ben McDonald, Tyler Walsh (c), Prithish Pancholi, Jacob Carruthers, Dhruval Parikh, Kieran Rice, Xavier McGrath, Cam Stow