Richmond Cricket Club kick off season with opener against Melbourne

The Richmond Cricket Club will kick off the 2020/21 season against Melbourne at the Central Reserve North on Saturday.

The 1s will feature all the state players in Jake Fraser-McGurk, Mitch Perry and Wil Parker. Marcus Berryman, named in the team of the 2019/20 season, will also take the field for the Tigers.

On the other hand, the 3s, led by Sam Kindlen, will play at the Central Reserve South.

The 2s and 4s meanwhile will travel to Beaumaris Secondary College to lock horns with Melbourne. The 4s will feature three new additions with James Dekel, Jack Iverson and Dulith Mihiripenna making the cut for the opener.

Here is how the teams will shape up for the first round:

1s: Jake Fraser-McGurk, Scott Edwards, Kyle Viccars, Wil Parker, Adam Amin, Marcus Berryman, Sam Mills, Dominic Matarazzo, Krishna Padmanabhan, Mitch Perry, Reiley Mark

2s: Yash Pednekar, Zac Sleeman, Tim Goodman, Jonathan D’Rozario, Andrew Humphries, Connor Hinds, Greg Connor, Bailey Moon, Toby Keast, Joshua Carroll, Jack Trevethan

3s: Shobit Singh, Jacob Hinds, Jordan Hesline, Aaron Cross, Daniel Scholz, Dylan Tibballs, Max Parker, Hrithik Katarey, Sam Kindlen, Tom Cashman, Benji Gore, Ashley Becker

4s: Nic Cowling, Aryan Arora, Harry Gell, James Dekel, Romesh Martinus, Jack Iverson, Tyler Walsh, Saad Khattak, Dulith Mihiripenna, Xavier McGrath, Kieran Rice, Harry Buck