Richmond Cricket Club face Kingston Hawthorn for first game of 2021

The Richmond Cricket Club will kick off the new year by travelling to Walter Galt Reserve to take on Kingston Hawthorn in the Round 5 on Saturday.

Jonathan D’Rozario has been promoted to the 1s after a couple of good knocks against Dandenong and Frankston Peninsula. That is the only change to the team, whose last game was a win against Frankston Peninsula. The 3s, still unbeaten in the tournament, will travel to Highett Reserve and will be looking to continue the good run.

The 2s and 4s meanwhile will play at Central Reserve North and South respectively.

Here are how the teams line up:

1s: Zac Sleeman, Scott Edwards, Kyle Viccars, Tim Goodman, Adam Amin, Jonathan D’Rozario, Marcus Berryman, Sam Mills, Dom Matarazzo (c), Toby Keast, Reiley Mark

2s: Yash Pednekar, Shobit Singh, Krishna Padmanabhan, Andrew Humphries, Dylan Tibballs, Connor Hinds, Bailey Moon, Dan Scholz, Greg Connor (c), Joshua Carroll, Jack Trevethan

3s: Jacob Hinds, Max Parker, Jordan Hesline, Aaron Cross, James Dekel, Hrithik Katarey, Harry Gell, Sam Kindlen (c), Tom Cashman, Benji Gore, Dulith Mihirpenna, Ashley Becker

4s: Jack Iversom, Aryan Arora, Romesh Martinus, Ben McDonald, Tyler Walsh, E Stones, Pritish Pancholi, Jacob Carruthers, Xavier McGrath, Dhruval Parikh, Kieran Rice, Cam Stow